Jahmene Douglas Unveils ‘Love Never Fails’ Cover & Track List


    Jahmene Douglas Love Never Fails TheLavaLizard
    Jahmene Douglas’ ‘Love Never Fails’ album cover

    We need to prepare a pray circle for Jahmene Douglas and ask for his deliverance. Mere hours after the premiere of his new video for “Titanium”, the powerhouse singer unveiled the cover and track list of his debut album, Love Never Fails, which comprises primarily cove songs instead of original material.

    Among the cuts appearing on Love Never Fails are “His Eye on the Sparrows”, Beyonce’s “Halo”, George Benson’s “The Greatest Love”, Emeli Sande’s “Next to Me” and Sarah McLachlan’s “In the Arms of an Angel”. Sadly, it appears that Douglas’s enormous talent is being reduced to karaoke, similar to several previous The X Factor (UK) contestants.

    See the full Love Never Fails track list below and purchase your copy on July 22nd:

    1. Fix You
    2. The Greatest Love (Ft. Nicole Scherzinger)
    3. His Eye On the Sparrow
    4. Halo
    5. Forever Young
    6. Give Us This Day
    7. In the Arms of the Angel
    8. Titanium
    9. I Look to You
    10. Next to Me

    Watch Douglas perform “The Greatest Love” with Scherzinger on The X Factor (UK) below:

    [polldaddy poll=”7177535″]