Destiny’s Child Announce ‘Love Songs’ Album


    Destiny's Child Love Songs TheLavaLizard
    Destiny’s Child’s ‘Love Songs’ album cover

    The world, especially Kelly Rowland, has been eagerly awaiting the return of Destiny’s Child and we’re finally about to get a taste of a possible comeback. After more than eight years since the group’s last album, “Destiny’s Fulfilled”, they have announced a greatest hits set called Love Songs, which will feature new music!

    Entailing recordings by Destiny’s Child during the 1997-2004 period, Love Songs will also include the new song “Nuclear”. The track is the first recording put forward by the group since 2004, and it was produced by Pharrell Williams with Michelle Williams, James Fauntleroy and Lonny Bereal scoring writing credits.

    “Nuclear” was also co-crafted by Beyonce, who worked on the vocal production of the song alongside Bereal. Love Songs will be released on January 29th. See the full track list below:

    1) Cater 2 U (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)

    2) Killing Time (1998 – Destiny’s Child)

    3) Second Nature (1998 – Destiny’s Child)

    4) Heaven (2002 – Simply Deep)

    5) Now That She’s Gone (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)

    6) Brown Eyes (2001 – Survivor)

    7) If (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)

    8) Emotion (2001 – Survivor)

    9) If You Leave (featuring Next) (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)

    10) T­-Shirt (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)

    11) Temptation (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)

    12) Say My Name (Timbaland remix) (2002 – This Is The Remix)

    13) Love (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)

    14) Nuclear (2013 – Destiny’s Child – Love Songs)

    14) Nuclear (2013 – Destiny’s Child – Love Songs)

    Take a trip down memory lane as you watch the video for Destiny’s Child’s “Cater 2 U” below:

    [polldaddy poll=6821563]