Amy Winehouse’s ‘Hidden Treasures’ Album Cover & Tracklist Revealed


    Mere days after it was confirmed that Amy Winehouse was tragically killed by alcohol poisoning, the first posthumous album from the British Soul singer has been announced . Compiled by producers Salaam Remi and Mark Ronson, ‘Amy Winehouse Lioness: Hidden Treasures’ is a collection of several unreleased tracks recorded by the singer throughout her short career.

    ‘Hidden Treasures’ will be issued on December 5th. Among the songs included on the tracklist are covers of ‘A Song for You‘, Carole King’s ‘Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow’ and Winehouse’s final recording, ‘Body & Soul (With Tony Bennett)’. 1£ of the proceeds from every copy of ‘Hidden Treasures’ sold will be donated to the Amy Winehouse Foundation charity.

    See the full lineup of tracks below:

    1. ‘Our Day Will Come’ (Reggae Version) (Recorded: May 2002)
    2. ‘Between the Cheats’ (Recorded: May 2008)
    3. ‘Tears Dry’ (Recorded: November 2005)
    4. ‘Wake Up Alone’ (Demo) (Recorded: March 2006)
    5. ‘Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow’ (Recorded: September 2004)
    6. ‘Valerie’ (Demo) (Recorded: December 2006)
    7. ‘Like Smoke’ (Ft. Nas) (Recorded: May 2008)
    8. ‘The Girl from Ipanema’ (Recorded: May 2002)
    9. ‘Halftime’ (Recorded: August 2002)
    10. ‘Best Friends’ (Recorded: February 2003)
    11. ‘Body and Soul’ (With Tony Bennett) (Recorded: March 2011)
    12. ‘A Song for You’ (Recorded: Spring 2009)

    Read more on The Sun.

    [polldaddy poll=5628322]

    • Ariana

      It was about time her record company would take advantage of her unreleased songs. Even though they’re donating to her charity this all seems shady. There’s a reason why all these singers who died too young didn’t release this material when they were still alive. Just look at MJ’s latest posthumous album: most people thought he wasn’t even singing or that the songs sounded unfinished.
      They should respect the artist will. I know their fans are looking forward to hear new material but if it’s not as good as they wanted to be what’s the point of doing it?
      I’ll give it a try to this album anyways, who knows? It may be a pleasant surprise after all.

    • Pingback: Drake Unveils Extensive ‘Take Care’ Tracklist :: The Lava Lizard()

    • KendallJamaal

      I know most of these.. I’m sure she has a lot of truly ‘unheard’ tracks…

    • sam

      Yeah I’ve hard a lot of these. It’s been confirmed that NONE of this stuff is from her “completed third album”.

    • DOMOdotSCORE

      Although, I usually don’t like posthumous albums because I find them rude seeing as the artist is obviously not around to pick and choose what they want their fans to hear, I’m interested to hear the songs from this collection that I haven’t heard. I do wish they had included more songs that the public haven’t heard, a few of these songs have been out for years.

    • Pingback: New Song: Amy Winehouse – ‘Like Smoke (Ft. Nas)’ :: The Lava Lizard()

    • Pedro

      is this really the new Album of Amy Winehouse? I heard she was working several new songs and in this tracklist I see many old songs

    • Pingback: Drakes Take Care Release Date And Song Listing Inside!! - 107 JAMZ | #1 For Hip-hop And R&B!()